This is my first post on my new blog Introduction to Virtual Environments! This is for one of my semester one classes MUV601, which I am very much looking forward to! 😀

I jumped at the chance to do this class after Clare took one of my Information Technology in Context classes and talked about Virtual Environments. We had to write a blog about the class she had given and I found myself really enjoying the whole experience! From the class itself to the research and blog writing.

I have heard of Second Life before, not always good things. I have had a little play on it today in class and found it really awesome!! Really hard to work my way around and I am still trying to work it all out but it is really fascinating! It is a very different experience and I look forward to learning more! 😀

So, I am really, really excited about this class and I know it will live up to every expectation I have for it. Well, because it already has! MUV601 is definitely a great start to my year!

second-life-logo

Leave a Reply

